What to read next

This is the Brookline Public Library's Teen Services blog devoted to the best book lists and recommendations for anyone looking for the next teen title to read.

If you like Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein…

Check out these titles:

Compiled by our teen librarian in consultation with her colleagues across the country.

More historical fiction titles can be found over here at our recommended list archives.

  1. y-a-otta reblogged this from brkteenreadnext
  2. writer-of-wrongs reblogged this from allisunargents
  3. allisunargents reblogged this from brkteenreadnext
  4. visirion reblogged this from pussreboots
  5. pussreboots reblogged this from orphans-and-animals and added:
    Reblogging because a) I haven’t read Code Name Verity yet and b) I have read many of the other books on the list (and...
  6. hawkseyedgirl reblogged this from yahighway
  7. niezuviele reblogged this from yaflash
  8. crayonsandteaparties reblogged this from yahighway
  9. wereadinhs reblogged this from yahighway
  10. nvalcius reblogged this from yahighway and added:
    YAY CODE NAME VERITY!!! My review: http://lvalcius.blogspot.ca/2012/07/code-name-verity-by-elizabeth-wein.html
  11. myschoollibrary reblogged this from yaflash
  12. grplteens reblogged this from yaflash
  13. glendaleteenlibrary reblogged this from bflteens
  14. dark-is-right reblogged this from yahighway
  15. infierceways reblogged this from soemily and added:
    FYI Blackout and All Clear are amazing. Remember the time travel series I told you about, that I’m sort of using for the...
  16. distaff reblogged this from yahighway
  17. adifferentkindofson reblogged this from yaflash
  18. orphans-and-animals reblogged this from yaflash
  19. rebeccabehrens reblogged this from yahighway and added:
    The Book Thief and Between Shades of Gray are two of my favorites; I have to read all of the rest of these books. ASAP.
  20. asifshewerethesun reblogged this from yaflash
  21. anaspiringlibrarian reblogged this from yaflash
  22. spazolot reblogged this from yaflash and added:
    I would also add: Eva Underground by Dandi Daley Mackall (This is post WWII but is still great.)
  23. yaflash reblogged this from yahighway
  24. sleeplessreader reblogged this from my-sophrosyne
  25. soemily reblogged this from infierceways and added:
    Code Name Verity is one of the three best books I read last year (the others being How the Soldier Repairs the...